Jags vs Bengals in-game thread

Anyone watching this game tonight?

This is my first time getting to see Lawrence in the NFL.

I tell you what, I’m more than impressed at how well Joe Burrow is moving on that knee, he looks as good as new only 9 months removed from that horrendous knee injury.

1 Like

I need Robinson to not score anymore TDs

1 Like

I miss Marvin

That QB looks like he’s getting comfortable now….

Jags win and only four winless teams left!

When guys like Flacco and Ryan Mallet move around somewhat slowly people are like “oh but he’s so tall, that’s why!” But then guys like Lawrence and Herbert come along at the same height and blow that up.

Apparently Urban Meyer needs to be schooled on NFL football in that situation. Score a touchdown…up 3 scores. Kick the field goal…up 3 scores.

Now they are up 2 scores and I believe the Bengals get the ball to start the 2nd half.

They do

I still like that call though. High probability of getting a TD there, and if you don’t you turn it over on the half yard line

If you make it you are up 3 scores. If you don’t, you are up 2 scores and its Bengals ball after the half. Kick the field goal…and you are up 3 scores. If NFL football were a race to 50 every week it would make more sense. But its not. Alot of focus in the NFL is on changing the number of scores you are a
head (which extends the number of possessions the other team has to have the ball to beat you) and who gets the ball after the half.