Trade with Miami options

What’s our options for trading with Miami?
What picks can we get from them?

They have the Texans 1st and 2nd round picks next year as well.

What can we get? What ideally is what we’d get from them?

We have pick #3 = 2200 points

Miami has pick #5= 1700 points
pick #18= 900 points
pick #26= 700 points
pick #39= 510 points
pick #56= 340 points
pick #70= 240 points

The Bears traded the Nos. 3, 67 and 111 picks, as well as a 2018 third-round pick, to the San Francisco 49ers in exchange for the second overall pick.

If Chase Young is there, it’d have to be higher compensation…Say #5 #26 and #70. If Young is gone, then I’d take #5 #56 and next year’s 2nd

I’m not good at the value chart deal…

Regardless, Thats a ton of draft assets to move up one spot

Think he is showing the value of picks not what we would get Its certain we would get #5 the question is what after that would you be willing to take. I would want based on Bears at least the #18 pick an one next year a third

So to move down we would get #5 an #18 at very least

Based on the bears? They got 2 3rds and a 4th…you want an extra 1st a 2nd and a 3rd for 2 spots… That’s not even close to the same.

I’m not saying we have to take pick #5, if we think the value in this draft is later. You could possibly say we want picks: 18, 26, 39, and 56 instead. So then we have picks 18 and 26 in the 1st round. Picks #35, 39, and 56 in the 2nd round. 5 picks in the first 2 rounds would be quite a haul IMO…but maybe we ask for even more, we hold the chips here.

2 Likes

Why would Miami want to trade? Nobody ahead of them is going to draft Tua (I just assume this is what the OP thinks they want). Maybe someone else behind them tries to jump up, but I doubt it.