What is your occupation?

I am sure something like this has been posted before.
I am a Journeyman Plumber, I work all over Michigan. I am working towards getting my Masters License so I can start my own business. Oddly enough I used to be a Chef, I went to Culinary school out of HS and did that for 9 years. I just got sick of it one day. A friend of mine owns a Plumbing and Heating company and I apprenticed there for 5 years before getting licensed. Best decision of my life.

4 Likes

I’m a serial entrepreneur. Too bad too don’t live in Portland. Good reliable plumbers are difficult to find here

1 Like

Finance professional

I work in insurance. Always been in the financial services industry from mortgages to stocks, bonds and annuities. Feeling like making a change but not sure right now which direction I’d like to go. Thought about buying a food truck but the industry seems so unstable, and its caused cold feet. #greatresignation. Lol

2 Likes

what kind of food?

DoD

That’s why whenever I hear about someone serving, I immediately like them :joy:

3 Likes

BBQ food truck/trailer. Ribs, brisket the whole nine yards. I’ve been cooking for family and friends for years. It’s been a hobby of mine for some time. I’ve spent an arm and a leg on grills and smokers.

4 Likes

want to move to Portland and run the empty kitchen in my brewery? :yum:

5 Likes

I’m a sous chef let’s go! :call_me_hand:t3:

1 Like

I’m a solder on call of duty.

1 Like

Software developer

I do a lot of "solder"ing as well.

3 Likes

Ops manager for a large food co-manufacturing company

Move here and you’re hired!

1 Like

I’d love to lol… unfortunately I’m recovering from back surgery. If things should change I’m down.

1 Like

I’m a stalker, but usually its 40s to 60s dudes with a limp. Dont judge me.

Also, I deny people gainful employment and every so often go on TV to close down strip joints or eff with Nigerian scammers.