Who plays fantasy football andfor how long?

I’ve been playing off and on since 1991.

1 Like

I’ve been in the same work league since around 2000. Hundy buy in and I’m probably up $700 or so. It’s been fun. Crazy amount of turnover since the beginning. I’m the longest tenured.

It used to be a nice distraction to the Lions.

Nice. My main league has been active since 1989. My buddies and I thought we were so clever cause we basically took rotisserie baseball - which was much more popular at the time - and applied the same rules to football. It looked very different than it does today.

Been playing since 1990ish

We used the Wednesday USA Today to score rte players. That was the gospel

Now it 2-3 leagues per year depending

1 Like

Same here. My first draft pick ever was Barry Sanders, in his sophomore year.

We also used the USA today to retrieve our stats.

We have had the same 12 people in this league all these years.

1 Like

That is awesome

My first league slowly blew up

I need to find a better league(s)

Would like to be in 2 $100-200 leagues.
I do feel like the price tag dictates the overall focus and intensity of the league usually

1 Like

We all kick in a few bucks that goes toward a trophy…nothing big really.

I got lucky. Every single person in that league is ultra competitive and ultra active.

1 Like

I play Fantasy Football in my back yard.

I heard Crowdnoise ran a pretty decent league.

I have been playing for 15 years. Variations of formats.

1. standard scoring league. Kinda boring. Not the best drafters, so i load up on running backs while they are loading up on last years star wr. So every year i end up with 4-5 of the top 8 running backs on my team. Last year i had williams, gibbs, cmac, henry and hall on my team. Ive won the league 3 out of 4 years the odd year i lost by .12 of a point in the championship game. 100 dollar buy in. 12 team league.