Who was the reporter that Patricia snapped at during the PC yesterday?

Starts right around the 3:15 mark:

Not Meinke, Wojo, Rogers, or Birkett, or Monerrez, or Atkins. I know their voices.

1 Like

I have no idea, but deadspin’s headline about it was great: https://deadspin.com/coach-who-always-looks-like-a-pile-of-dirty-laundry-sco-1830130585

2 Likes

I see nothing wrong with what Patricia said to the reporter. Good for him. It’s a privilege to be invited to pressers and one should act like a professional. As a high school teacher, I deal we respect issues every day and wish I had the ability to educate some parents in that manner.

1 Like

97.1 the ticket played the question and answer (without the remarks about being professional) yesterday afternoon and after the clipped they said the question was from Michael Rothstein.

1 Like

I’m pretty sure the last thing Patricia wants to be doing is holding these question sessions , the camera is pointed at Patricia so we have no clue as to just how bad ( Rothstein ) was sitting , laying, hand down his pants, did he make eye contact etc …
I have no issue with Patricia’s comments …sit up , speak up and phrase the question in an intelligent manner. Just like the motto " Do Your Job" a sign should be posted in the press room " Respect The Process" .

1 Like

MLive’s Justin Rogers had some good info on this today (though not the name of the dude):

OK, I’ve received a lot of questions on Patricia’s criticism of a reporter on Wednesday, and while I’d prefer to ignore it, it’s become national news, so I might as well add some context.

The media’s job is to collect and share information and to hold the management of the organization accountable to the consumer of its product. Almost every day, we do those things by asking questions, with the most public setting being the press conferences with Patricia.