Aggravating but definitely understandable. National news

lets everyone know how much the Lions team is not looked at all all, They judge strictly on overall stats. When they talk defense you can tell they are lazy and have done no real work for their article. The reality is the Lions defense took on a new life the last part of the season. They were a top 10 defense. A player here or there and better batch of backups when people get hurt the Lions defense could be top 5 overall. The national writers think they are way off. Just lazy I guess and frustrating. Detroit Lions supercharge defense in Todd McShay’s latest mock draft - mlive.com

Well, the Lions D climbed up from 345th to 18th.
They were never top ten. I wish!
I wouldn’t be at all surprised if they used 5 out of the 8 picks on defense, including 4 of the first 5.
My background is auto service. It’s great to be able to go, but, ya gotta be able to stop.

1 Like

Interesting post.
This morning, one of the GMFB crew picked the Lions as the team to watch next year.
Yesterday the same group were talking about Detroit.
Vegas as Detroit as one of the top 11 teams and fourth highest in the NFC for the SB.
TheAthletic postseason power ranking has Detroit at 8, only NFC team above them is Philly.

I am seeing, hearing, reading a lot of positive articles on the Lions for 2023. From coaching staff, to talent on offense to 5picks in the first three rounds. Far more than the last ten years.

9 Likes

I honestly want the national talking heads to forget about us. The only news I want to hear about the lions is local or from the beat writers. I really don’t like the national attention because I want us to surprise, again. That won’t happen of course, but I also don’t want them to get those headlines ready that you know they do, “the lions went back to being the lions” or other such tripe.

1 Like