Brian Branch. Heal up son. We need you

“…Will Harris replaced Branch in the game and was burned on a 44-yard pass to Jayden Reed on the final play of the third quarter, setting up a Packers touchdown…”

7 Likes

We do need him and I don’t see why we had to run him back out there. I will say the Lions do seem patient when a player is injured like Big V or Levi but if there is no structual damage get your ass back out there.

3 Likes
2 Likes

I could see on the replay, after he came back in, that ankle went out on him again just BEFORE he made that last tackle. You can see right where it gives, you can see him react to it, but he still finished the play the best he could. Give the kid a gameball for gutting it out against the team that traded away the chance to draft him. :laughing:

7 Likes

I gotta tell you folks, the way he fell to the turf to begin with… I was just sick. No, I’m not a doctor, but we’ve seen that before and it’s never been good for us. In that moment, I didn’t even care if we won or lost. It was insult to injury on top of the rogering the refs were applying to get GB back in it.

2 Likes

that thing didnt ■■■■■■■ break

so we need an mri to see ligament damage

if it isnt too serious these 10 days are a boon to heal him up

8 Likes
1 Like

More testing is always a little worrisome to me.

Mainly because CJGJ came back in the game and then boom….he’s out for most of the year, if not the rest of the year.

Hopefully Branch will be OK. Great win guys!

1 Like

I hope they rest this kid. The Lions need him later this season. I know it seems crazy to say - but this rookie might be the most important piece in our secondary

2 Likes

Yes. When his ankle buckled that way it reminded me of when I landed exactly like that and my foot did the exact same thing playing basketball.

I also came back and played…because if I didn’t we were 1 guy short and the run was over everyone’s day was ruined.

My XRay was also negative.