College Kid's Networking Attempt

Dear Den,

So as most of you know by now (I think), I’m currently a college freshman, which means I’m in the stage of networking and gaining experience related to the career path(s) I’m interested in pursuing one day. This board is obviously a large network and I’ve made a lot of connections here over the years. My hope in posting this is that some of you might be able to help me out with a couple of things.

Firstly, I’m on the Pre-Med track, which comes with all of it’s own challenges and requirements. It’s a requirement to have an excellent resume to even get into med school these days. One thing that can be very helpful is to speak with people in the profession and learn from them. If you are in the medical field and are willing, I’d love the opportunity to talk to you about what it is that you do and why you chose that particular specialty. I’m mostly undecided on what type of medicine I’d be most interested in practicing, so I’m trying to learn as much as I can to help me make that decision in the future.

Secondly, I just started training to become a digital marketing consultant, and now I’m trying to get some internship experience and build up a resume. If anyone reading this knows someone who runs a business and would like someone to come in online for a few months for free and intern to help grow their social media accounts or do something else marketing related, I’d love the opportunity to gain some experience.

My goal one day is to run a private practice, but I worry that I’m not going to get enough training on the business side to be as successful as I can. My hope is to gain some valuable marketing experience that will help me down the road with a private practice or whatever I end up pursuing.

If you would be willing to help with either of those things, please send me a PM.

Thanks,

HSV

4 Likes

You want control of The Den’s Twitter account?

Wait, The Den has a Twitter account?!?!

How did I not know about this??