Meeting RB Kendre Miller today FYI

Today is also the last day for top 30 visits.

One of my guys here, reminds me of a Dalvin Cook.

Really? I don’t think he’s anywhere near as dynamic as Dalvin Cook was coming out of FSU. Though I was a major Cook slappy so perhaps I’m biased.

1 Like

I think he has a similar sort of slalom-y running style, and I think he’s pretty dynamic too. Maybe not quite to Cook’s level but pretty close. I definitely wish he was able to stay on his feet a little better, especially at his size, but he’s got really excellent vision as he weaves through a defense and he’s on DBs before they expect it. I think he would have had very good explosion numbers if he’d been able to test.

2 Likes

Recovering from a knee injury, sounds like a future Lion.

5 Likes

Maybe the Lions have been swallowing all those kneecaps instead of spitting them out and surgically attaching them to their own players…

Spit or swallow?

2 Likes

If they think it’s convoluted now, just wait and see what happens when they add Deuce.

Cook lost some juice after the ACL IMO.

Miller’s weird in that per my eye his functional athleticism comes and goes. I don’t know if it’s that he gets tentative or what. Or perhaps my eyes are playing tricks on me. Florida State era Dalvin Cook was always a rocket. I also think Cook cutting ability was superior to Miller who IMO looks a little tight.

Again, I may have a blind spot as Cook was one of my favorite RB prospects ever.

I’m fine with Miller on day 3. I’d much rather have someone like Spears although they are very different styles. I’d also prefer McBride if we think he can at least become a minor threat to catch passes. I’d prefer Tucker or Izzy on day 3 as well.

I hope he falls. Someone needs to dr drop a Deuce on draft weekend. There I go talking sh!t again.

2 Likes

Cook sure has been productive. Repaired ACL and been playing with 1 shoulder and still has 4 straight 1000 yard seasons.

1 Like