What is Tuli Tuipulotu's position in the NFL?

Tuipulotu on a Potential NFL Position

Tuipulotu spoke to the media on Wednesday at the Combine. He was asked about playing several different positions at USC and where he sees a fit at the next level.

“I feel like I can play whatever position,” Tuipulotu said. “Putting on weight, going back inside. Slimming down, going back outside. I’ll play whatever. But I have a lot of experience on the edge. That’s the position I played the most during college.”

He said a lot of the teams he’s spoken with during this process have talked about him playing multiple spots along the defensive line.

“Everything to me is power,” Tuipulotu said. “Power sets up everything. I always rely on power…Everything counters off that.”

Is he a early down DE and then maybe sliding inside on passing downs?
Is that how others are envisioning him?
His drills were clean and showed good feet but his 40 was slow, if I remember correctly.

2 Likes

I’ve loved him for months.

He came in an inch shorter and 15lbs lighter than i had seen him listed during the season…

Tuli Tuipulotu Looking Great Lighter, Should Be First-Round Pick

Uchenna Nwosu Seattle Seahawks Linebacker

March 2, 20231 min Watch

FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

My guy Tuli Tuipulotu (scouting report) from USC lost 20-plus pounds to go from 290 to 266 before going to the combine, that’s no problem at all. I’d rather he be at 260. In this league, it’s continuing to turn into being more speed than size. If you can lose 20 pounds or however much you need to, gain speed, and keep that strength, you’re going to be unstoppable.

Everybody is saying he is trending in a negative direction because he lost all that weight. No, that’s a good thing. The way the game is today, you need your speed, you need to be light on your feet, fast, quick, and explosive.

>> READ: NFL Combine Takeaways From DL, LB Measurements, Drills