Your turn, profile Picture

It’s that time of year, not much Lion football talk going on.
Since we have the best NFL fan forum in the universe, let’s get to know each other a bit better. Let’s keep it simple, where you from? Why did you choose your profile name and picture?
I will start:
I’m from Michigan, been a Lions die hard fan since the days of Greg Landry and Bill Munson battling it out to be our starting QB.
My profile name and picture is the boat I owned when I joined this forum back in the 90’s.
It was a fast as heck (78-MPH) 26 foot Checkmate 260 Convincor. Fun boat, I am lucky to still be alive!
Your turn…

2 Likes

I was born in Saginaw, the family moved to North Chicago IL when I was 1, we returned to Michigan the summer before my senior year where I graduated Farmington HS in 77. My grandfather had season tickets in the 50s and 60s, so basically, I was born a Lions fan due to my dad and grandpa. My profile pick is of a Lion I found on the internet.

2 Likes

I’m originally from a small town north of Grand Rapids called Newaygo. Moved to Midland 25 years ago to work for Dow Chemical.

Love is my actual surname.

The humping stormtrooper was a gif avatar I used on a fantasy football site. A future science fiction bad guy air-humping in front of a Chevette is equally ridiculous to arguing with anonymous strangers on the internet about stuff that doesn’t matter, which is why I like it.

■■■■ yeah stormtrooper GIF

4 Likes

Know the area well! I used to hunt their and had a seasonal RV site at Little Switzerland.

Very well, where do I begin? My father was a relentlessly self-improving boulangerie owner from Belgium with low grade narcolepsy and a penchant for buggery. My mother was a fifteen year-old French prostitute named Chloe with webbed feet.